Email & Collaboration Server

Microsoft Exchange Server 2019 licensing

Microsoft Exchange server

Microsoft Exchange Server 2019 licenses

With Microsoft Exchange Server 2019 license type, a license must be assigned for each instance of the server software that is being run. There are two server editions:

  • Standard: designed for the mailbox needs of small to midsize organizations. Also appropriate for non-mailbox roles in a larger Exchange deployment. This edition supports 1 to 5 mailbox databases.
  • Enterprise: designed for larger organizations that may require a greater number of mailbox databases. This edition supports 1 to 100 mailbox databases.

Client access licenses (CALs)

There are two types of Client Access Licenses (CALs) for Microsoft Exchange Server:

1. Microsoft Exchange Server 2019 - Standard CAL: This CAL is designed to enhance user productivity across various platforms, browsers, and mobile devices. It enables users to access Exchange Server 2019 features from anywhere while ensuring data protection. To access Standard CAL features, a user needs to be licensed with the Standard CAL.

2. Microsoft Exchange Server 2019 - Enterprise CAL: The Enterprise CAL helps organizations simplify compliance and offers integrated archiving and information protection capabilities. It's an add-on to the Standard CAL. To access Enterprise CAL features, a user must be licensed with both a Standard CAL and an Enterprise CAL.

In summary, Standard CAL provides basic functionality and productivity features, while Enterprise CAL adds advanced capabilities like compliance and enhanced data protection. Users require the appropriate CALs based on their access needs.

Main Page (Microsoft Software)
Official Website

For Implimentaion & Pricing

Talk to Sales

Call: 97600-50555 or

For complete understanding of Microsoft Exchange Server, its capabilities, Features, and various deployment options : Read Blog